Latest Club News

Club Champions 2022

Club Championship week 2022 was a fantastic six days of golf, culminating in a superb finals day on Saturday 18th June.

For a full breakdown of the week's matches, click here.

Competition Champion Runner Up
Club Champion - Match Play Scott Carmichael Matt Kaye
Ladies Club Champion - Match Play Rachael Livingstone Wendy Nicholson
Senior Champion - Match Play Alan Wilson Alan Docherty
Junior Champion - Match Play Adam Malone Ben McNamara
Gents B Champion - Match Play Colin Howden Paul Forbes

Latest News - 2022

On 4th May 2022, the ladies played Turnhouse GC in the first round of the Inter-Club at Kingsknowe. After a very keenly fought match, down to the wire, Baberton lost at the 18th hole

Ladies Northern Open
Congratulations to Baberton member Carys Irvine, won the Carnoustie Rose Bowl Scratch Prize on the Carnoustie Championship Course on 11th June in a field of 120 players.

Ladies AGM 2021

The Baberton Ladies held their annual meeting and prize giving on 1st Nov, 57 were in attendance, congratulations to all this year's winners!

Champion of Champions - 2021

Congratulations to Rachael Livingston for her win in the Champion of Champions matchplay competition at the Royal Burgess GS yesterday!

Jill McLean from Liberton Golf Club was a strong opponent but Rachael, ably supported by her caddy Karen, was the better player on the day. Huge congratulations!

Swipe left or right to view images.

Morison Millar 2021

Baberton played host this year to the prestigious Morison Millar trophy, a ladies team event comprising teams from 19 clubs across the Edinburgh area. Not only did Baberton play host, our team of Laura, Adrienne, Nicky & Jackie managed to also win the event! They finished six shots clear of the second placed Comiston Ladies with Turnhouse coming third.

The course was in immaculate condition, huge thanks to Brian and the team for the work put in.

Full results and a breakdown of all prize winners are available in the members hub documents section, or can downloaded directly from the links below: